Font Size

Long Term Care

Institutional Long Term Care

Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Grant Awards Program
The goal of the Mississippi Division of Medicaid Civil Money Penalty Grant program is to facilitate the use of Federally Imposed Civil Money Penalty Funds to support activities that support, protect and benefit residents living in nursing facilities. Only CMP fund applications that meet the statutory intent of the regulations, Federal law and policy will be considered.

Long Term Care Transition to Community Referral (TCR)
As the Local Contact Agency (LCA) DOM has the responsibility of ensuring that individuals in nursing facilities who express a desire to talk with someone about the possibility of returning to the community are provided timely information about available options and supports for community living and to support individual choice.

Long Term Care Pre-Admission Screening
To enter a Long Term Care program (except Hospice and ICF/MR), an eligible Beneficiary must have a Pre-Admission Screening Application completed by a health care professional and certified by a physician. A score of 50 or above is required threshold to be considered for entry into the Long Term Care programs of Nursing Homes; Elderly and Disabled, IL and TBI/SCI; and Assisted Living Waiver program. Any exceptions are noted in the Administrative Code Title 23 Medicaid, Part 207 Chapter 1.

Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF/IID)
The Institutional Long Term Care Division is responsible for the development, monitoring and enforcement of policy for nursing facilities and intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities approved by Medicaid and federal certification requirements established by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid.

Nursing Facility Case Mix
The Institutional Long Term Care Division is responsible for the Case Mix program which ensures accuracy of nursing facility resident assessment data used to establish resident classification and subsequent reimbursement payment rates for nursing facilities.

Home and Community Based Services (HCBS) Long Term Care

Home and Community Based Services is responsible for operating five areas which include the Assisted Living waiver, Elderly and Disabled waiver, Independent Living waiver, Intellectual Disability/Developmentally Disabled waiver and the Traumatic Brain/Spinal Cord Injury waiver. HCBS Programs offer in-home services to help people live at home instead of in nursing homes. You must apply and be approved for these services. Click on the links below to learn more about HCBS waivers and programs.