Font Size
-
+

MississippiCAN provider workshops

The Division of Medicaid Coordinated Care, in conjunction with Magnolia Health Plan and UnitedHealthcare Community Plan, will conduct MississippiCAN Provider Workshops July 8 – July 24, 2014 at locations throughout the state.

Office directors, office managers, coders and billing staff are encouraged to attend. The following topics will be covered:

  • MississippiCAN Changes
  • Eligibility Verification
  • Provider Enrollment
  • PCP Panel
  • Provider Portal
  • Claims Processing

Provider Workshop Resources

Provider Workshop Schedule

Date Time Location
Tuesday, July 8 10 a.m. Forrest County Multipupose Center
962 Sullivan Road
Hattiesburg, MS 39104
Wednesday, July 9 10 a.m. Handsboro Community Center
1890 Switzer Road
Gulfport, MS 39507
Thursday, July 10 1 p.m. Greenville Higher Education Center
11134 Archer Range Road
Greenville, MS 38701
Friday, July 11 10 a.m. Southaven Performing Arts
2101 Colonial Hills Drive
Southaven, MS 38671
Tuesday, July 15 10 a.m. Bancorp South
375 East Main Street
Tupelo, MS 38804
Wednesday, July 16 10 a.m. Hilton Garden Inn
975 Highway 12 East
Starkville, MS 39759
Thursday, July 17 10 a.m. Holiday Inn Meridian
100 North Frontage Road
Meridian, MS 39301
Friday, July 18 10 a.m. Alcorn State University
Graduates Business Building
15 Campus Drive
Natchez, MS 39120
Monday, July 21 10 a.m. Corinth Public Library
1023 Filmore Street
Corinth, MS 38834
Tuesday, July 22 10 a.m. Comfort Inn and Suites
255 Southwest Frontage Road
Grenada, MS 38901
Thursday, July 24 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. Eagle Ridge Conference Center
1500 Raymond Lake Road
Raymond, MS 39154

 

SPACE IS LIMITED! Please forward your RSVP indicating which workshop you plan to attend including the date, location and number of attendees, to:

Attn: Amy Burns, Provider Services
Xerox State Healthcare
Fax: (601) 206-3119
Phone: (601) 206-3028
Email: Amy.Burns@xerox.com