Qualified providers need to self-attest to receive increased primary care services payments
During the 2014 legislative session, the Mississippi Division of Medicaid (DOM) was granted the authority to continue reimbursing eligible providers, as determined by the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA), for certain primary care services at 100 percent of the rate established under Medicare.
Effective July 1, 2015, reimbursement of primary care services provided by eligible providers will be at 100 percent of the Medicare Physician Fee Schedule. The Medicaid Primary Care Provider Fee Schedule is updated July 1 of each year based on one hundred percent of the Medicare Physician Fee Schedule, which takes effect January 1 of each year.
Mississippi primary care providers who are enrolled in Medicaid can still qualify to receive increased payments even though the federal program ended Dec. 31, 2014. To qualify, eligible providers must accurately self-attest by completing the 1/1/2015 – 6/30/2016 Self-Attestation Statement form.
To receive the increased payment for dates of service (DOS) beginning Jan. 1 of this year, eligible providers must send a completed and signed self-attestation statement form to Xerox Provider Enrollment by March 31, 2015 one of the following ways:
Postal mail: P. O. Box 23078, Jackson, MS
Providers whose forms are sent/postmarked after March 31 will receive the increased payment for DOS beginning on the date the form is sent/postmarked. Providers can verify the processing of self-attestation statement forms they have submitted electronically by accessing the Envision Web Portal at ms-medicaid.com. You can locate the form on the DOM website under the Forms section and the Envision Web Portal, or request it by calling the Xerox Call Center toll-free at 800-884-3222.