STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

State of Mississippi METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES – OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic and Treatment (EPSDT)

Private Duty Nursing

The Division of Medicaid reimburses private duty nursing (PDN) services for a registered nurse (RN) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 0.53% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Highest Median Hourly rate for an RN in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area. An additional \$17.00 per hour is added to the rate calculation for RN PDN ventilator services. For dates of service beginning May 1, 2023 the rates will remain the same as those in effect on January 1, 2023 including the fifteen percent (15%) increase that went into effect during the Public Health Emergency.

The Division of Medicaid reimburses private duty nursing (PDN) services for a licensed practical nurse (LPN) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 16.51% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Highest Median Hourly rate for an LPN in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area. For dates of service beginning May 1, 2023 the rates will remain the same as those in effect on January 1, 2023 including the fifteen percent (15%) increase that went into effect during the Public Health Emergency.

Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of PDN services. All rates are published on the agency's website and can be found at <u>Fee Schedules and Rates - Mississippi Division of Medicaid (ms.gov)</u>.

Personal Care Services

The Division of Medicaid reimburses personal care services (PCS) for a certified nursing assistant (CNA) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 21.35% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Mean Hourly rate for a CNA in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR.

Except as otherwise noted in the state plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of PCS. The Division of Medicaid's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2020, and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All fees are published on the Division of Medicaid's website at Fee Schedules and Rates - Mississippi Division of Medicaid (ms.gov).

The Division of Medicaid reimburses one hundred percent (100%) of the maximum allowable rate for the first beneficiary and fifty percent (50%) of the maximum allowable rate for the second beneficiary when a private duty nurse is caring for two (2) beneficiaries simultaneously in the same home.

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

State of Mississippi METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES – OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic and Treatment (EPSDT)

Private Duty Nursing

The Division of Medicaid reimburses private duty nursing (PDN) services for a registered nurse (RN) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 0.53% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Highest Median Hourly rate for an RN in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area. An additional \$17.00 per hour is added to the rate calculation for RN PDN ventilator services. For dates of service beginning May 1, 2023 the rates will remain the same as those in effect on January 1, 2023 including the fifteen percent (15%) increase that went into effect during the Public Health Emergency.

The Division of Medicaid reimburses private duty nursing (PDN) services for a licensed practical nurse (LPN) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 16.51% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Highest Median Hourly rate for an LPN in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area. For dates of service beginning May 1, 2023 the rates will remain the same as those in effect on January 1, 2023 including the fifteen percent (15%) increase that went into effect during the Public Health Emergency.

Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of PDN services. All rates are published on the agency's website and can be found at Fee Schedules and Rates - Mississippi Division of Medicaid (ms.gov).

Personal Care Services

The Division of Medicaid reimburses personal care services (PCS) for a certified nursing assistant (CNA) by adding the Federal Insurance Contributions Act (FICA) percentage of 7.65% and an administrative allowance of 21.35% to the May 2018 National Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Mean Hourly rate for a CNA in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR.

Except as otherwise noted in the state plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of PDN services and PCS. The Division of Medicaid's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2020, and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All fees are published on the Division of Medicaid's website at <u>Fee Schedules and Rates - Mississippi</u> <u>Division of Medicaid (ms.gov)</u>.

The Division of Medicaid reimburses one hundred percent (100%) of the maximum allowable rate for the first beneficiary and fifty percent (50%) of the maximum allowable rate for the second beneficiary when a private duty nurse is caring for two (2) beneficiaries simultaneously in the same home.