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DOM gains approval for $137 million in

supplemental payments to qualifying hospitals

In May, the Mississippi Division
of Medicaid (DOM) received
approval from the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid
Services to make a one-time
supplemental payment for
qualifying hospitals in the total
amount of $137 million. The
payments were made on May
11, 2023, before the federal
public health emergency
expired. Pictured are DOM’s
Jennifer Wentworth (left) and
Christine Woodberry.
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The supplemental payments
were highlighted along with =
other recent DOM programmatic ‘ <
updates during the latest e
Medical Care Advisory Meeting,
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Centralized Credentialing for MSCAN/
MSCHIP

During the 2021 Mississippi Legislative
Session, Senate Bill 2799 was enacted into
law that requires the Medicaid Coordinated
Care Organizations (CCO) to follow a uniform
credentialing process for provider enrollment
in the Managed Care Programs. On July 1,
2022, in accordance with this new
requirement, the Mississippi Division of
Medicaid (DOM) amended the CCO contracts
to require the CCOs to accept DOM’s provider
enrollment and screening process, and not
require providers be credentialed by CCOs for
Medicaid or CHIP.

Beginning October 1, 2022, providers seeking
participation in MississippiCAN and/or CHIP
are now required to be enrolled, credentialed,
and screened by DOM, and subsequently
contract with their CCO of choice. As part of
the implementation of the Medicaid Enterprise
System Assistance (MESA), DOM
implemented a new centralized credentialing
process along with NCQA certified Centralized
Verification Organization (CVO) that will be
responsible for credentialing and
recredentialing Medicaid providers seeking to
enroll or currently enrolled with our
coordinated care programs (MSCAN/CHIP).
This new process eliminates the need for a
provider to be credentialed or recredentialed
multiple times.

The CVO will perform recredentialing for both
current providers and new providers every
three (3) years unless the provider is
credentialed by a DOM-approved Delegated
Credentialing Entity. Providers identified for
credentialing will receive notification from
Gainwell Technologies by letter, which is sent

to the providers “mail to” address on their provider
record. This letter is generated six months in
advance of the recredentialing due date on the
provider’s record to MESA and a link will be
available in the portal to start the process.

Facilities with multiple service locations and
provider IDs will receive a recredentialing notice for
each provider ID. Only one provider ID for the
same tax ID, taxonomy, and service location
address will need to submit the recredentialing
application which will pick up and credential all the
taxonomies at that location. If recredentialing is
either denied or not completed by the recredential
due date, all the facility enrollments at that location
will be terminated from participation in MSCAN and
MS CHIP. A provider will be required to complete
the add program process in the provider portal for
each taxonomy at that service location to re-enroll
in the MSCAN and/or MSCHIP programs.

Individual providers with multiple provider IDs
sharing the same NPI and taxonomy will receive a
recredentialing notice for each of the provider IDs.
The provider will only need to recredential one of
the IDs to satisfy the requirement for all. If
recredentialing is either denied or not completed by
the recredential due date, all the individual
provider’s enrollments will be terminated from
participation in MSCAN and MSCHIP. A provider
will be required to complete the add program
process in the provider portal for each taxonomy at
that service location to re-enroll in the MSCAN and/
or MSCHIP programs.

Providers can refer to DOM’s website where we are
posting the Provider Six-Month Recredentialing
Due List at https://medicaid.ms.gov/. Please
contact the Provider and Beneficiary Services Call
Center at (800) 884-3222 if you need assistance
between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.
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Submission of Administrative Review for
Timely Filing

The Mississippi Division of Medicaid (DOM)
has established a convenient and efficient way
to submit a request for Administrative Review
of claim denials for timely filing when
attempting to resubmit or adjust the claim. (All
requests for Administrative Review for Timely
Filing must be submitted within 90 days of the
claim denial). This is for providers whose
original claim submission was timely and
resubmitted a claim during the timely
processing period that was denied for timely
filing. Claims are considered to comply with
timely filing if they are submitted within 365
days from the date of service or 180 days from
the Medicare paid date, whichever is
applicable.

Providers have 365 days from the date of the
original claim submission for Medicaid Fee for
Service claims or 180 days from the Medicare
Paid date to adjust or resubmit claims,
whichever is applicable. Medicaid may request
additional information regarding any claims
submitted for administrative review. For
questions related to appeals, see hiips://
medicaid.ms.gov/wp-content/uploads/2023/03/
Title-23-Part-300-Appeals-eff.-03.01.23.pdf.

Review the Administrative Code or contact the
appropriate provider representative for
questions related to claims or claims billing.
The Provider Field Representative list includes
email addresses and phone numbers for each
representative. This resource document is
located at htips://medicaid.ms.gov/wp-content/
uploads/2022/12/Provider-Field-
Representatives.pdf. We understand the
importance of streamlining administrative
processes to ensure prompt reimbursement

Effective immediately, Medicaid providers can use
this user-friendly platform which eliminates the
need for traditional paper-based submissions,
reducing manual processing time and enhancing
accuracy. By transitioning to an online system, we
aim to simplify the process while optimizing
efficiency for both providers and DOM staff

Key Benefits of the Online Submission
Process:

e Time-saving: Submit your timely filing requests
in a matter of minutes, eliminating the need for
making or faxing paperwork.

e 24/7 accessibility: Our online portal is available
around the clock, allowing you to submit
requests at your convenience.

To access the online submission process, please
visit DOM’s website at www.medicaid.ms.gov,
where the Timely Filing Review Request Form is
linked under “Providers,” or access the form directly
here: https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/
da88ccd3b00f4c7fb87dddda92264d99.

The Division of Medicaid remains committed to
delivering quality service and fostering partnerships
with our valued providers. Should you have any
questions or need assistance regarding the new
online submission process, our dedicated support
team is ready to assist you. Reach out to DOM’s
Provider and Beneficiary Call Center at (800) 421-
2408 and ask for one of our Provider Customer
Service Representatives during regular business
hours.

Thank you for your ongoing commitment to
providing essential healthcare services to
Mississippi Medicaid beneficiaries. We appreciate
your cooperation in adopting this new online
submission process, which will enable us to better
serve you and the community.
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DOM Resumes Provider Maintenance
Operations (Licensure Review)

Under 42 CFR § 455.412, the Mississippi
Division of Medicaid (DOM) has resumed its
regular provider maintenance operation of
monthly licensure review that was
suspended in September 2022 for the
implementation of MESA and transfer of our
fiscal agent operations from Conduent to
Gainwell Technologies. DOM will be
updating provider records for both our fee-
for-service/MississippiCAN providers as well
as our CHIP providers.

Providers identified as having an expired or
expiring license will receive notification from
Gainwell Technologies by letter. In addition
to the notices mailed by Gainwell
Technologies, providers can refer to DOM’s
website where we are posting the Provider
Six-Month License Due List at https://
medicaid.ms.gov/.

Providers are required to provide their
updated licensure information to Medicaid.
Failure to provide Medicaid with the updated
license could result in closure of the
Medicaid provider number.

Providers can submit their licensure
information to the Provider Enroliment
Department of Gainwell Technologies via
secure correspondence in the MESA
Provider Portal, fax, or mail. The following
information is provided:

MESA Provider Portal: https://
medicaid.ms.gov/mesa-portal-for-

providers

Provider Services Fax Number:

(866) 644-6148
Attention: Provider Enrollment

Provider Services Mailing Address:
Provider Enrollment/MississippiCAN/MSCHIP
PO Box 23078

Jackson, MS 39225

Please contact the Provider and Beneficiary
Services Call Center at (800) 884-3222 if you

need assistance between the hours of 8 a.m. and

5 p.m. CST.

PROVIDER

PORTAL

Providers

MESA Portal for Providers

Provider Six-Month Recredentialing
Due List

Provider Six-Month License Due List
Provider Search Tool

Pharmacy Information

Fee Schedules and Rates

National Correct Coding Initiative
Prescribing Provider Listing

Forms

Late Breaking News

Provider Enroliment Application Fee



https://medicaid.ms.gov/
https://medicaid.ms.gov/
https://medicaid.ms.gov/mesa-portal-for-providers
https://medicaid.ms.gov/mesa-portal-for-providers
https://medicaid.ms.gov/mesa-portal-for-providers

Volume 29, Issue 3

July 2023

PROVIDER COMPLIANCE

Attention: In-Patient Hospital Providers, APR-
DRG Alert

Attention: Acute Psychiatric Hospital
Providers

Important Reminder about Discharge/
Aftercare Plan

The Division of Medicaid requires that all
Acute Psychiatric Hospital providers adhere
to federal and state rules and regulations.

Per 42 CFR 482.43, Condition of
participation: Discharge planning is a
mandated procedure that should begin
immediately after admission and be updated
throughout the inpatient stay.

42 CFR 482.43(b) indicates that at the time
of discharge all necessary medical
information pertaining to the patient's current
course of iliness and treatment, post-
discharge goals of care, and treatment
preferences be provided to the appropriate
post-acute care providers responsible to the
patient’s follow up or ancillary care.

Proper discharge/aftercare planning allows
patients to achieve continuity and
coordination of care and treatment by
establishing supports in the community that
correspond with their level of care.

Specific rules and regulations related to
discharge planning and aftercare can be
found in Subchapter 39 of the Minimum
Standards of Operation for Psychiatric
Hospitals located on the MS Department of
Health (MSDH) website or can be accessed
by clicking on the following link:

PsychiatricHospitals_MinimumStandards.pdf

The Mississippi Division of Medicaid is proposing

the

following changes to the hospital inpatient

APR-DRG payment methodology effective for the
payment of hospital inpatient claims for
discharges on and after July 1, 2023.

1.

3.

A.

Wh

set,

DOM will adopt V.40 of the 3M Health
Information Systems (3M HIS) APR-DRG
Grouper and Hospital-Specific Relative Value
(HSRV) weights.

Re-center V.40 HSRV weights to a population
Case-Mix Index (CMI) of 1.0

The following APR-DRG parameters will be
updated:

Base Payment — will change from $5,350 to
$5,400

. Adult mental health policy adjustor — will

change from 1.45 to 1.50

. Obstetrics policy adjustor — will change

from 1.40 to 1.50

. Normal newborn policy adjustor — will

change from 1.45 to 1.55

. Neonate policy adjustor — will change

from 1.40 to 1.60
Rehab policy adjustor — will change from
2.0t02.10

. DRG Cost Outlier Threshold — will change
from $60,000 to $66,000

. DRG Cost Outlier Marginal Percentage —

will change from 50 percent to 45 percent

en using a calendar year 2021 claims data
DOM estimated the overall impact of the

above changes would be a savings of $137,954
in state and federal funds.
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Please keep in mind that hospitals are not
required to purchase 3M software for payment
of claims; however, all hospitals that have
purchased the 3M software should ensure
their internal systems are updated to reflect all
changes that occur for hospital discharges
beginning on and after July 1, 2023.

Sessions regarding APR-DRG payment
updates will be scheduled with dates to be
provided. Hospitals will be notified via e-mail
and the DOM website www.medicaid.ms.gov.

Attention: Outpatient Hospital Providers of
Acute Partial Hospitalization and Intensive
Outpatient Programs

Reminder: Alliant Prior Authorization
Requests

Going forward, please be sure to include the
number of units needed when you are entering
your initial prior authorization (PA) request for
the following procedure codes: H0015, HO035,
and S9480.

This should decrease the number of PA
related claim denials for these services in the
MESA system.

Attention: Nursing Facility Providers

October 1, 2023, Changes to Mississippi’s
Required Nursing Facility MDS
Assessment Schedule and Incorporation of
the Optional State Assessment (OSA)

States wishing to maintain a RUGS-based
base mix reimbursement system must

require Medicaid-certified nursing facilities to
complete the OSA with each federally-required
MDS assessment. Beginning October 1, 2023,
the OSA will be the only assessment type that
will include all Minimum Data Set (MDS)
data elements required for Resource
Utilization Group (RUG) classification. As of
October 1, 2023, the Mississippi Division of
Medicaid (DOM) is requiring that a
concurrent OSA be completed, with the
same Assessment Reference Date (ARD),
as each federally required assessment
submitted. This will allow for a RUGs-based
case mix score to be calculated and the
current RUG-based reimbursement
methodology to continue beyond October 1,
2023.

The incorporation of the OSA will result in
additional consideration around the
determination of delinquent records.
Effective for MDS assessments with target
dates of October 1, 2023, and after, the
determination of delinquent MDS assessments
will be as follows:

1. Any assessment record with an
assessment reference date (ARD A2300)
greater than 92 calendar days from the
previous ARD (A2300) is deemed
delinquent.

2. Federally required MDS assessment
records without a concurrent OSA will be
deemed delinquent for all days assigned to
the assessment record (beginning on the
ARD, Entry Date, Quarter Start Date, etc.).

3. Delinquent assessment records will be
assigned a RUG-code and the associated
case mix index of BC1 as occurs today.

4. OSA record submissions with an ARD
(A2300) that does not match a federally
required assessment will be excluded from
MDS processing and case mix index
calculation, which may result in delinquent
record determinations.

DOM recommends that nursing facilities start
reviewing their internal software systems for
OSA compatibility prior to October 1, 2023, in
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preparation for the implementation of
the OSA requirement. DOM is
sympathetic to nursing facility concerns
regarding the duplication of information
in the OSA, which may increase the
administrative burden of completing
MDS assessment submissions. As
such, it is encouraged that providers
work with their respective association
representatives and MDS software
vendors to streamline data input for
fields that are duplicated on federally
required assessments and the OSA.

If you have any questions or comments

please contact the Mississippi help desk at:
800-773-8609 or MSHelpDesk@mslc.com.

Attention: Board Certified Behavior
Analyst Providers (BCBA) for Autism
Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Service

As a reminder, MS Board Certified Behavior
Analysts (BCBAs) may only be reimbursed
for medically necessary ASD Services.

These services are provided to EPSDT-eligible
Medicaid beneficiaries and rendered in
accordance with their professional licensure and
scope of practice. BCBA providers should
reference the Autism Spectrum Disorder
Services Fee Schedule for a list of reimbursable
services and procedure codes. The ASD fee
schedules can be found at hiips://
medicaid.ms.gov/providers/fee-schedules-and-
rates/.

Failure to obtain prior authorization will result in
denial of payment. DOM is contracted with Alliant
Health Solutions as the UM/QIO vendor,
responsible for determining medical necessity for
fee-for-services (FFS) beneficiaries. Please refer
to Alliant Health Solutions’ provider portal hitps://
ms.allianthealth.org/ or call Alliant directly at 1-
888-224-3067.

Please direct questions regarding ASD services
to Penny Hall or Kimberly Sartin Holloway at 601-
359-9545.

Click the links below to access portal resources.

PROVIDER PORTAL

FAQs

TRAINING
VIDEOS

=
PROVIDER
L@ Helcl|) |
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Vaccine Administration Fee Updates

Since 2021, pharmacy providers have been
able to bill all vaccines approved by the
Advisory Committee on Immunization
Practices (ACIP) for beneficiaries aged 19
and over via NCPDP D.0 pharmacy claims.
Vaccine administration fee updates,
effective 7/1/23, can be found on Division of
Medicaid’s Pharmacy website at

Pharmacy—Mississippi Division of Medicaid.

Please bookmark this site as it is updated
often.

Pharmacy providers may also administer
vaccines to beneficiaries aged 10-18 if
enrolled as a Vaccine for Children (VFC)
provider with the Mississippi State
Department of Health. DOM is currently
working with Gainwell Technologies (GWT)
to update the pharmacy claims system to
enable vaccine billing by pharmacy VFC
providers. COVID-19 vaccines are not
included in the VFC program and providers
are allowed to administer and bill Medicaid
for vaccines to children aged 10 and over.

The Division of Medicaid appreciates the
vital role pharmacy providers play in
increasing beneficiary access to vaccines
and improving overall vaccination rates.

DOM Covering Drugs Used to Treat Obesity

Effective July 1, 2023, DOM will cover drugs
used in the treatment of obesity. A list of these
drugs can be found on page 29 of the Universal
Preferred Drug List (PDL) at this link: Therapeutic
Drug Class. Preferred products are Contrave
(naltrexone/bupropion), Saxenda (liraglutide),
and Wegovy (semaglutide). Nonpreferred prod-
ucts are legend, generic orlistat, and Xenical
(orlistat). Both preferred and nonpreferred prod-
ucts will require prior authorization (PA). PA crite-
ria can be found at Pharmacy Prior Authoriza-
tion—Division of Medicaid, under Prior Authoriza-
tion Packets, at the link entitled, Anti-Obesity Se-
lect Agents.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE LATE
BREAKING NEWS ALERTS

LATE
BREAKING NEWS

LBN ARCHIVE

Sign up to receive email alerts every time

PROVIDER BULLETINS

DOM issues a Late Breaking News update!
Just email a contact name, place of
business and a contact number (optional)
to LateBreakingNews@medicaid.ms.gov
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Optum/United Behavioral Health Provider
Relations

Please contact us with any questions so that
together we can make the health care
system work better for everyone.

Rusty Palmer, LPC-S

Network Manager (MS) - North
Optum/United Behavioral Health
Email: James.Palmer@optum.com
Phone: (651) 495-5298

Fax: 1-855-291-7422

Dawn Teeter

Network Manager (MS) South
Optum/United Behavioral Health
Email: Dawn.Teeter@optum.com
Phone: (952) 687-4121

Fax: 1-844-328-5129

North

%
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A
.
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South

United Healthcare
Access and Availability Standards

As a reminder, primary care providers (PCPs)
and obstetricians must be available to
members by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a
week, or have arrangements for telephone
coverage by another UnitedHealthcare
participating PCP or obstetrician. Any
coverage arrangements that deviate from this
requirement must be approved by a
UnitedHealthcare medical director or
physician reviewer.

Standards for Timely Appointment
Scheduling:

Emergency Care

Immediately upon the member’s
presentation at a service delivery site.

Primary Care

Urgent, symptomatic office visits must be
available from the member’'s PCP or
another care provider within 24 hours. This
would involve the presentation of medical
symptoms that require immediate attention,
but are not life-threatening.

Routine office visits or non-urgent,
symptomatic must be available from PCP
or another care provider within seven
calendar days. A non-urgent, symptomatic
office visit would involve medical symptoms
that don’t require immediate attention.

Non-symptomatic office visits must be
available from the member’s PCP or
another care provider within 30 calendar
days. This type of visit could include
wellness and preventive care such as
physical examinations, annual
gynecological examinations, child and adult
immunizations or other services.
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Specialty Care

Specialist and specialty clinics should
arrange appointments within 45 days.

Behavioral Health (Mental Health and
Substance Abuse)

Behavioral health care providers should
arrange appointments for:

« Emergency care (non-dangerous to
self or others) immediately upon
presentation;

« Urgent problems within 24 hours of
the member’s request;

e Post discharge from an acute
psychiatric hospital within seven
days;

« Routine non-urgent issues within 21
days of the mentor’s request.

After-Hour Care : Members Need to Be
Able to Reach a Provider by Phone
After Normal Business Hours

Physicians (PCP, Specialists, and
Behavioral Health) are required to
provide 24 hours a day, seven days a
week coverage to members.

Acceptable after-hours messages or
responses/coverage are:

e Primary Care Providers (PCPs)
answering service will verify that it will
contact the physician on-call for a
patient’s emergency.

« PCPs triage nurse will verify that he
or she will speak with the patient for
an emergency call, evaluate the
nature of the emergency and contact
the physician on-call, or direct the
patient to a hospital emergency room.

e PCP can be reached when called
directly.

« PCP’s office phone message directs
the patient to call a specific
telephone number to reach the
PCP’s answering service, who will
then contact the physician on-call for
the emergency.

o PCP’s office answering machine
directs the patient to call a specific
telephone number to reach a hospital
switchboard and/or hospital
emergency room that will reach the
physician on-call for emergencies.

Unacceptable after-hours messages
or responses/coverage are:

o PCP’s answering machine directs the
patient to proceed to the nearest
hospital emergency room.

o PCP’s office telephone number rings
without an answer.

United Healthcare

Reminder: Hospice Payment Guidelines

UHC requires hospice services to be billed
with both the applicable revenue code and
HCPC code on a UB-04 form. All hospice

services require prior authorization. To request
a prior authorization, codes T2041-T2045 are

used for authorization and identification on
claim.

a

It was recently identified that the T codes were
inappropriately placed back on the United’s
internal “non- covered” code list and resulted
in incorrect claim denials. Any claims impacted
by this issue will be adjusted if an authorization

is on file and the final claim contains the
correct coding.

10



Volume 29, Issue 3

July 2023

COORDINATED CARE

Magnolia Health

Updated Claim Dispute Process for
MSCAN

Magnolia Health is updating our Claim
Appeal timeframe to align with the
Division of Medicaid’s timeframe of 30
days that went into effect July 1, 2017.
MississippiCAN claim appeals must be
received within 30 days from the date
of notification of payment or denial,
rather than 90 days.

e The First-Time Claim submission
timeframe will not change. First-
time clean claims must be submitted
within 180 days of the member’s
service date.

« The Reconsiderations process
and timeframe will not change.
Reconsiderations are optional in the
claim dispute process.
Reconsiderations must be
submitted within 90 days of the
Explanation of Payment (EOP) or
Denial.

o Corrected Claims timeframe will
not change. Corrected claims must
be received within 90 calendar days
from the notification of payment or
denial.

o« UPDATE: The Claim Appeal must
be received within 30 days from the
date of notification of payment or
denial.

Corrected Claims and
Reconsiderations can be submitted
through the Magnolia Secure Provider
Portal, through your preferred
clearinghouse, or by mail to Magnolia
Health, Attn: Corrected Claim, P.O. Box
3090. Farmington, MO 63640-3800.

e The claim should include the
appropriate resubmission code, and
the original claim number, or EOP
must be included with the

resubmission code and original claim
number (or include the EOP) may result
in the claim being denied as a duplicate,
a delay in the reprocessing, or denial for
exceeding the timely filing limit.

Request for Claim Reconsideration
can be submitted by logging into your
Magnolia Secure Provider Portal or by
mail to Magnolia Health, Attn:
Reconsideration, P.O. Box 3090,
Farmington, MO 63640-3800. Magnolia
encourages providers to utilize the
Secure Web portal or the
Reconsideration Dispute Form when
submitting a reconsideration request.

o A request for reconsideration is a
written communication from the
provider about a disagreement of a
processed claim.

o Request must include sufficient
identifying information which
includes, at minimum, the patient’s
name, ID number, date of service,
total charges, and provider name.

e Documentation must also include a
detailed description of the reason for
the request.

Important: Please note that that a
request for reconsideration cannot be
filed after a request for a claim appeal or
exhausting the claim dispute process.

If the corrected claim or the request for
reconsideration results in an adjusted
claim, you will receive a revised
Explanation of Payment. If the original
decision is upheld, the provider will
receive a revised EOP or letter detailing
the decision, and the next step in the
claim dispute process.

Request for Claim Appeal must be
submitted by mail to Magnolia Health,
Attn: Dispute, P.O. Box 3090,
Farmington, MO 63640-3800.
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Continued from page 11 If you have questions about this process or

) . . want to receive education related to the
To ensure timely processing, please utilize changes, do not hesitate to contact Provider
the new Claim Appeal form or the request Services at 1-866-912-6285 or your Provider
must be marked as “Claim Appeal” at the Engagement Representative.
top of your documentation. Request must
include detailed and sufficient information, Magnolia Health

which includes the reason for the claims
appeal request, the patient’s name, patient
ID number, date of service, total charges,
and provider name.

MSCAN Remittance/Billing Address
Update

Magnolia reminds providers to promptly
notify the health plan of remittance/billing
address changes to prevent payment delays.
Providers include an updated W9 and the
previous and new remittance addresses.

If the request for a claim appeal is upheld
or overturned, you will receive a letter
detailing the decision. Please note that
reconsideration cannot be filed after an

appeal.
ﬂ MISSISSIPPI DIVISION OF
! About Programs Quality Provider Updates Job O
MEDICAID
MESA Portal for Providers
szippi Division of Medicaid = MESA Porial for Providers
Haome
> About
> Medicaid Coverage
MEDICAID ENTERPRISE SYSTEM ASSISTANCE

s Drooramc

VISIT DOM’S WEBSITE FOR LATEST UPDATES

Find the latest updates and important information on the DOM website under the
Provider Portal at: https://medicaid.ms.gov/mesa-portal-for-providers/. The Provider
Portal hosts many resources for providers such as webinars, FAQs, training videos,
and Late Breaking News.
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PROVIDER FIELD REPRESENTATIVE REGIONAL MAP

AREA 1
Claudia (Nicky)

Odomes
601-345-3953

AREA 2
Latrece Pace
601-345-3479

AREA3
Jade McGowan
601-345-1948

AREA S
Latasha Ford
601-292.9352

AREA 6

Tuwanda Williams
601-345-1558
AREAT

‘Erica Guyton
601-345-3619

501-603-5219
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PROVIDER FIELD REPRESENTATIVES

PROVIDER FIELD REPRESENTATIVE AREAS BY COUNTY

AREA 1
Claudia (Nicky) Odomes
Claudia.0Odomes@gainwelltechnologies.com
601-345-3953

AREA 2

Latrece Pace
Latrece.Pace@gainwelltechnologies.com

601-345-3479

AREA 3
Jade McGowan

Jade.McGowan@gainwelltechnologies.com
601-345-1948

County County County
Carroll Alcorn Bolivar
Desoto Benton Coahoma
Grenada Calhoun Holmes
Lafayette Chickasaw Humphreys
Marshall ltawamba Issaguena
Montgomery Lee Leflore
Panola Monroe Quitman
Tate Pontotoc Sharkey
Tunica Prentiss Sunflower
Webster Tippah Tallahatchie
Yalobusha Tishomingo \Washington
Union Yazoo
AREA 5 AREA 6
Latasha Ford . Tuwanda Williams
Latasha.Ford@qainwelltechnologies.com  Tywanda.Williams@gainwelltechnologies.com
601-292-9352 601-345-1558
County County County
Hinds Attala Adams
Madison Choctaw Amite
Rankin Clay Claiborne
Kemper Copiah
Lauderdale Franklin
Leake Jefferson
Lowndes Lawrence
Neshoba Lincoln
Newton Pike
Noxubee Walthall
Oktibbeha Warren
Scott Wilkinson
Winston
AREA 8
Jonathan Dixon
501-603-5219
County County
Clarke George
Covington Hancock
Forrest Harrison
Greene Jackson
Jasper Pearl River
Jefferson Davis Stone
Jones
Lamar
Marion
Perry
Simpson
Smith
Wayne

OUT OF STATE
PROVIDERS

Tanya Stevens  Tanya.Stevens

ainwelltechnologies.com 501-232-8689

Sheryl Leonard
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CALENDAR OF EVENTS

JULY 2023 AUGUST 2023 SEPTEMBER 2023

MON, JULY3  Checkwrite THURS, AUG3  EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m. MON, SEPT4  Checkwrite

THURS, JULY 6 EDI Cut Off —5:00 p.m. MON, AUG 7 Checkwrite THURS, SEPT 7 EDI Cut Off —5:00 p.m.
MON, JULY 10  Checkwrite THURS, AUG 10 EDI Cut Off — 5:00 p.m. MON, SEPT 11 Checkwrite

THURS, JULY 13 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m. MON, AUG 14 Checkwrite THURS, SEPT 14 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m.
MON, JULY 17 Checkwrite THURS, AUG 17 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m. MON, SEPT18  Checkwrite

THURS, JULY 20 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m. MON, AUG 21  Checkwrite THURS, SEPT 21 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m.
MON, JULY 24 Checkwrite THURS, AUG24  EDI Cut Off — 5:00 p.m. MON, SEPT25 Checkwrite

THURS, JULY 27 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m. MON, AUG 28  Checkwrite THURS, SEPT 28 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m.
MON, JULY 31 Checkwrite THURS, AUG31 EDI Cut Off - 5:00 p.m.

Checkwrites and Remittance Advices are dated every Monday. Provider Remittance Advice is available for
download each Monday morning at https://portal.ms-medicaid-mesa.com/MS/Provider.
Funds are not transferred until the following Thursday.

UPCOMING DOM CONTACT
HOL'DAYS Mississippi Medicaid |NFORMAT|ON
Administrative Code and Billing
MON, Sept 4 Labor Day Handbook are on the Web at MISSISS“LEEICDR{:DSION OF

www.medicaid.ms.gov
550 High Street, Suite 1000
Medicaid Provider Bulletins are Jackson, MS 39201

located on the Web Portal at
https://medicaid.ms.gov/

providers/provider-resources/ GAINWELL TECHNOLOGIES
provider-bulletins/

601-359-6050

P.0. BOX 23078

JACKSON, MS 39225

ms_provider.inquiry@mygainwell.onmi
crosoft.com
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