Attachment 3.1-A Exhibit 10 Page 1

State of Mississippi

DESCRIPTIONS OF LIMITATION AS TO AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL CARE AND SERVICES PROVIDED

10. Dental Services

The Division of Medicaid requires prior authorization for certain medically necessary dental services in an office setting and all dental services provided in an outpatient hospital setting by the Division of Medicaid's Utilization Review/Quality Improvement Organization (UM/QIO) or a contracted Coordinated Care Organization's (CCO's) UM/QIO for all beneficiaries except for emergencies.

The Division of Medicaid covers medically necessary dental services for non-Early and Period Screening, Diagnostic and Treatment (EPSDT)-eligible beneficiaries that:

- a) Are an adjunct to treatment of an acute medical or surgical condition,
- b) Include services of oral surgeons and dentists in connection with surgery related to the jaw or any structure contiguous to the jaw or the reduction of any fracture of the jaw or any facial bone, and
- c) Include emergency dental extractions and treatment.

The Division of Medicaid covers medically necessary dental services for EPSDT-eligible beneficiaries including:

- a) Diagnostic,
- b) Preventive,
- c) Therapeutic,
- d) Emergency, and
- e) Orthodontic.

Dental Benefit Limits:

For dates of service beginning July 1, 2007, dental services (except orthodontia) are limited to \$2,500 per beneficiary per fiscal year. Additional dental services in excess of the \$2,500 annual limit may be provided with prior authorization from the Division of Medicaid's UM/QIO or a contracted CCO's UM/QIO.

Orthodontic Services:

Orthodontic services are covered when medically necessary and prior authorized by the Division of Medicaid or designated entity for EPSDT-eligible beneficiaries. Orthodontia-related services are limited to \$4,200 per beneficiary per lifetime. Additional dental services in excess of the \$4,200 lifetime limit may be provided with prior authorization from the Division of Medicaid's UM/QIO or a contracted CCO's UM/QIO.

Dentures:

Dentures are covered when medically necessary and prior authorized by the Division of Medicaid's UM/QIO or a contracted CCO's UM/QIO for EPSDT-eligible beneficiaries.

TN No:19-0013 Supersedes TN No:19-0010 Date Received: 07/11/2019
Date Approved: 08/14/2019
Date Effective: 07/01/2019

Attachment 4.19-B Page 1a.1

State of Mississippi

Methods and Standards For Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care

Payment for Other Provider Preventable Conditions to include the three Never Events:

Effective June 1, 2012, and in accordance with Title XIX of the Social Security Act-Sections 1902(a)(4), 1902(a)(6), and 1903 and 42 CFR's 434.6, 438.6, 447.26, Medicaid will make no payments to providers for services related to Other Provider Preventable Conditions (OPPC's) that at a minimum must include the Never Events (NE).

Never Events will be identified with the appropriate ICD-10 diagnosis codes for:

- Performance of wrong operation (procedure) on correct patient
- Performance of operation (procedure) on patient not scheduled for surgery
- Performance of correct operation (procedure) on the wrong side/body part

No reduction in payment for the Other Provider Preventable Condition that include at a minimum the Never Events will be imposed on a provider when the surgery or procedure defined as a Never Event for a particular patient existed prior to the initiation of treatment for the patient by that provider.

Reductions in provider payment may be limited to the extent that the following apply:

1. The State can reasonably isolate for non-payment the portion of the payment directly related to treatment for, and related to, the Other Provider Preventable Condition that include at a minimum the Never Events.

Non-payment of Other Provider Preventable Conditions that include at a minimum the Never Events shall not prevent access to services for Medicaid beneficiaries.

The following method will be used to determine the payment adjustment for Other Provider Preventable Conditions that at a minimum include the Never Events as defined by the National Coverage Determination for dates of services beginning on or after June 1, 2012:

Once quarterly, paid claims identified in the Mississippi Medicaid Information System (MMIS) with a diagnosis code for any of the three Never Events will be reviewed to ensure the State can reasonably isolate for non-payment the portion of the payment directly related to the treatment for, and related to, the Other Provider Preventable Condition that include at a minimum the Never Events.

Attachment 4.19-B Page 2a.2

State of Mississippi

Methods and Standards For Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care

Hospital Outpatient Services

A. Except as otherwise specified, outpatient hospital services for all hospitals except Indian Health

Services will be reimbursed under a prospective payment methodology as follows:

1. Medicaid Outpatient Prospective Payment System (OPPS), Ambulatory Payment

Classification (APC) Groups

Outpatient hospital services will be reimbursed on a predetermined fee-for-service basis. The

parameters published annually in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) (national APC

weights, APC group assignments and Medicare fees) and MS Medicaid OPPS status indicators,

will be used by the Division of Medicaid (DOM) in calculating these predetermined rates and

will be updated July 1 of each year.

a. The Medicaid OPPS fees, including Clinical Diagnostic Laboratory OPPS fees, are

calculated using 100% of the applicable APC relative weight or the payment rate for codes

listed in the Medicare outpatient Addendum B effective as of January 1 of each year as

published by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). Codes with no

applicable APC relative weight or Medicare payment rate established in Addendum B

are reimbursed using the applicable MS Medicaid fee effective July 1 of each year,

multiplied by the units (when applicable). No retroactive adjustments will be made. The

MS Medicaid OPPS fee schedule is set and updated each year as of July 1 and is effective

for services provided on or after that date. All fees are published on the agency's website

at medicaid.ms.gov/providers/fee-schedules-and-rates/.

b. The Medicaid conversion factor used by DOM is the SFY18 Jackson, MS Medicare

conversion factor. This conversion factor is used for all APC groups and for all hospitals.

Each APC rate equals the Medicare Addendum B specific relative weight at 100%

multiplied by the Medicaid conversion factor, with the exception of observation fee which

is reimbursed using a MS Medicaid fee. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, MS

Attachment 4.19-B Page 2a.3

State of Mississippi

Methods and Standards For Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care

Medicaid OPPS fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private

providers of hospital outpatient services. The MS Medicaid OPPS fee schedule is set and

updated each year as of July 1 and is effective for services provided on or after that date.

c. Subject to documentation of medical necessity, in addition to any Medicaid covered

service received during observation in an outpatient hospital setting, DOM will pay an

hourly fee for each hour of observation exceeding seven (7) hours, up to a maximum of

twenty-three (23) hours (i.e., the maximum payment will be sixteen (16) hours times the

hourly fee).

The hourly fee for observation is calculated based on the relative weight for the Medicare

APC which corresponds with comprehensive observation services multiplied by the

SFY18 Jackson, MS Medicare conversion factor divided by the twenty-three (23)

maximum payable hours. The MS Medicaid OPPS fee schedule is set and updated each

year as of July 1 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All fees are

published on the agency's website at medicaid.ms.gov/providers/fee-schedules-and-rates/.

d. The total claim allowed amount will be the lower of the provider's allowed billed charges

or the calculated Medicaid OPPS allowed amount.

e. A MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator is assigned to each procedure code determining

reimbursement under Medicaid OPPS. A complete list of MS Medicaid OPPS status

indicators and definitions is located within the OPPS Fee Schedule that is published on

the agency's website at https://medicaid.ms.gov/providers/fee-schedules-and-rates/#.

. Claims with more than one (1) significant procedure, assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status

indicator "T" or "MT", are discounted. The line item with the highest allowed amount on

the claim for certain significant procedures identified on the MS OPPS fee schedule

State of Mississippi

Methods and Standards For Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care

assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator "T" or "MT" is priced at one hundred percent (100%) of the allowed amount or published fee. All other lines with significant procedures identified on the MS OPPS fee schedule assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator of "T" or "MT" is priced at fifty percent (50%) of the allowed amount or published fee.

Effective July 1, 2019, claims with more than one (1) significant dental procedure code, assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator "T" or "MT" are discounted. The dental procedure code line item with the highest allowed amount on the claim assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator "T" or "MT" is priced at one hundred percent (100%) of the allowed amount or published fee. All other lines with significant dental procedures identified on the MS OPPS fee schedule assigned a MS Medicaid OPPS status indicator of "T" or "MT" are priced at twenty-five percent (25%) of the allowed amount or published fee.

- g. Medicare has set guidelines for procedures it has determined should be performed in an inpatient setting only. The DOM follows Medicare guidelines for procedures defined as "inpatient only".
- 2. Outpatient Payment Methodology Paid Under Medicaid OPPS

Except in cases where the service is non-covered by DOM, outpatient services will be priced as follows:

- a. For each outpatient service or procedure, the fee is no more than 100% of the Ambulatory Payment Classification (APC) rate multiplied by the units (when applicable).
- b. Where no APC relative weight has been assigned, the outpatient services fee will be no more than 100% of any applicable Medicare payment rate in the Medicare outpatient Addendum B as of January 1 of each year as published by the CMS multiplied by the units (when applicable).
- c. If there is no APC relative weight or Medicare payment rate established in the Medicare outpatient Addendum B as of January 1 of each year as published by the CMS, payment will be made using the applicable MS Medicaid fee multiplied by the units (when applicable).
- d. If there is (1) no APC relative weight, Medicare payment rate, or MS Medicaid fee for a procedure or service, or a device, drug, biological or imaging agent, or (2) when it is determined, based on documentation, that a procedure or service, or device, drug, biological or imaging agent reimbursement is insufficient for the Mississippi Medicaid

Attachment 4.19-B Page 12a.2

State of Mississippi

Methods and Standards For Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care

Hospital Outpatient Drugs

a. Drugs paid outside the Outpatient Prospective Payment System (OPPS)/Ambulatory Payment

Classification (APC) rate will be reimbursed by a Medicare fee. If there is no Medicare fee the

drug will be reimbursed using a MS Medicaid OPPS Chemotherapy fee.

b. The APC and the Medicare fees on the MS Medicaid OPPS fee schedule will be calculated based

on the Medicare outpatient Addendum B published by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid

Services (CMS) as of January 1 of each year. The MS Medicaid OPPS fee schedule is updated

and effective July 1 of each year with no retroactive adjustments.

c. Chemotherapy drugs and concomitant non-chemotherapy drugs administered during the

chemotherapy treatment billed on the same claim as the chemotherapy treatment will be paid a MS

Medicaid OPPS Chemotherapy fee. The MS Medicaid OPPS Chemotherapy fee will be the

amount listed on the Medicare Average Sales Price (ASP) Drug Pricing File, titled Payment

Allowance Limits for Medicare Part B, published by CMS as of January 1 of each year. The

ASP files are one-hundred six percent (106%) of the ASP calculated from data submitted by

drug manufacturers. The MS Medicaid OPPS Chemotherapy fee is updated and effective July

1 of each year with no retroactive adjustments.

d. If there is no APC relative weight, Medicare payment rate, MS Medicaid OPPS Chemotherapy fee

or ASP for a drug, reimbursement is made at no more than one-hundred percent (100%) of

the provider's acquisition cost.

e. All fees are published on the agency's website at https://medicaid.ms.gov/providers/fee-schedules

-and-rates/#.