## **Medical Care Advisory Committee**

December 8, 2023 - 1:00 PM State Capitol Building – Room 216 400 High Street, Jackson, MS 39201

## **Voting Members**:

Dr. David Reeves (Long Beach), Dr. James Rish (Tupelo), Mr. Benny Hubbard (Magee), Dr. Billy Long (Madison), Dr. Charles O'Mara (Ridgeland), Ms. Phaedre Cole (Greenwood), Mr. Lee Bond (Ocean Springs), Dr. Justin Brewer (Tupelo), Jasmin Chapman, DDS (Terry), Mr. Kent Nicaud (Pass Christian), Dr. Daniel Edney (Jackson)

## **Ex Officio Nonvoting Members:**

<u>Representatives:</u> Medicaid Chairperson Joey Hood, Public Health and Human Services Chairperson Sam Mims, Appropriations Chairperson John Read

<u>Senators:</u> Medicaid Chairperson Kevin Blackwell, Medicaid Vice Chairperson Joey Fillingane, Public Health and Welfare Chairperson Hob Bryan, Appropriations Chairperson Briggs Hopson

## **Meeting Agenda**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of meeting minutes from September 22, 2023
- IV. Old Business
  - Medicaid Programmatic Updates
- V. New Business
  - Child Access to Mental Health and Psychiatry (CHAMP) Program
  - Mississippi Pediatric Dentists' Access to Advanced Anesthesia Services for MS DOM Beneficiaries
  - Maternal Health
- VI. Adjournment