Medical Care Advisory Committee

September 22, 2023 - 1:00 PM Woolfolk Building – Conference Room 145 501 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39201

Voting Members:

Dr. David Reeves (Long Beach), Dr. James Rish (Tupelo), Mr. Benny Hubbard (Magee), Dr. Billy Long (Madison), Dr. Charles O'Mara (Ridgeland), Ms. Phaedre Cole (Greenwood), Mr. Lee Bond (Ocean Springs), Dr. Justin Brewer (Tupelo), Jasmin Chapman, DDS (Terry), Mr. Kent Nicaud (Pass Christian), Dr. Daniel Edney (Jackson)

Ex Officio Nonvoting Members:

<u>Representatives:</u> Medicaid Chairperson **Joey Hood**, Public Health and Human Services Chairperson **Sam Mims**, Appropriations Chairperson **John Read**

<u>Senators:</u> Medicaid Chairperson **Kevin Blackwell**, Medicaid Vice Chairperson **Joey Fillingane**, Public Health and Welfare Chairperson **Hob Bryan**, Appropriations Chairperson **Briggs Hopson**

Meeting Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of meeting minutes from May 19, 2023
- IV. Old Business
 - CCBHC Update
 - Medicaid Programmatic Updates
- V. New Business
 - EPSDT- Syphilis testing coverage
- VI. Next Meeting Date
- VII. Adjournment